Original Board of Directors and Rabbis, ca. 1905

1905 directors and rabbis.tif


Original Board of Directors and Rabbis, ca. 1905


Photograph of the original board of directors and rabbis who oversaw the dedication and creation of Jewish Hospital.
Bottom row, left to right: Simon Dinkelspiel, Dr. A. L. Zarchy (Rabbi), Dr. H. G. Enelow (Rabbi), Lewis N. Dembitz, Charles Goldsmith, Aaron Reichman, Abe Rothstein
Second row, left to right: Alfred Selligman, J. C. Murphy and brother (Architects)
Third row, left to right: Leon Scher, unidentified, Emil S. Tachau, Dr. Ignatius Mueller (Rabbi), Edward Grauman


ca. 1905


This image is issued by The Filson Historical Society. Property rights in the collection belong to The Filson Historical Society. The user is responsible for copyright issues. Permission for use of this image for ANY reason should be obtained by contacting Filson's Curator of Collections via research@filsonhistorical.org.


Still Image


Mss. BF J59

Original Format

black-and-white photograph

Social Bookmarking


Jewish Hospital (Louisville, Ky.), “Original Board of Directors and Rabbis, ca. 1905,” The Filson Historical Society , accessed March 23, 2023, https://filsonhistorical.omeka.net/items/show/141.